Watch us on Youtube Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to Evergreen Speedway

2014 Hall of Fame Nominations

November 4, 2014 by  
Filed under Speedway News

Its that time of year again where we celebrate the previous race season at the end of the year banquet, but we also look back at the history of Evergreen Speedway with the annual Hall of Fame induction. We would like to invite our racing community to give us your thoughts on the 2014 member. Please fill out the form with the person you would like to see receive the award and then tells us why. Click Here for 2014 Hall of Fame Nomination Form

Hall of Fame List

1985 – Carl Zaretzke

1986 – Dale and Gail Youmans

1987 – Lyle Merrifield

1988 – Fred Butler and John Gay

1989 – Cascade Push Truck Association

1990 – Gene Brookover

1991 – Mike Estabrook and Ralph Lewis

1992 – The Pierce Family

1993 – Mick and Randi Tomlin

1994 – Joe Nye

1995 – Dick Avalo and Cole Porter

1996 – Phyllis and Gordy Stewart

1997 – Althea Butler

1998 – Lee Daily

1999 – Steve Dunn

2000 – The Ruddell Family

2001 – Gib Repass

2002 – Dennis Keeler and Gary Breakfield

2003 – Gary Cressey and Tom Moriarity

2004 – Bob Beadle

2005 – Ben Chandler

2006 – Tobey Butler and Gary Lewis

2007 – Doug Hobbs

2008 – Mickey and Lyn Beadle

2009 – Mike Buse

2010 – Doug Delfel and Scott Ellsworth

2011 – Doug Fisher

2012 – Don Perry

2013 – Daryl “D.W.” Wheeler

2014 Pumpkin Smash Enduro Registration

October 2, 2014 by  
Filed under Uncategorized

First 25 Entries will Receive a $100 Gift Certificate from K&N Filters!

2014 Evergreen Drift Sept 28th Grassroots Championship Registration

September 12, 2014 by  
Filed under Uncategorized

2014 Evergreen Drift Sept 27th 3/8s Competition Registration

September 12, 2014 by  
Filed under Uncategorized

2014 Evergreen Demo Registration October 4th Truck Mania

September 9, 2014 by  
Filed under Uncategorized

Evergreen Bulletin Late Model Protest August 16th

August 21, 2014 by  
Filed under Speedway News

2014 Evergreen Drift August 24th ProAm Registration

July 31, 2014 by  
Filed under Uncategorized

2014 Evergreen Drift August 24th Grassroots Registration

July 31, 2014 by  
Filed under Uncategorized

Oops! We could not locate your form.

2014 Evergreen Demo Registration August 31st Fair Demo

July 31, 2014 by  
Filed under Uncategorized

Scheiber Scores Victory – July 26 Race Results

July 28, 2014 by  
Filed under Speedway News

Hog Heaven for Evergreen Speedway winners during Harley Davidson night

MONROE, Wash. (July 26, 2014)-A first-time winner in the late model division, with racing down to the wire in several of the night’s main events provided an action packed thrill during Evergreen Speedway’s Emerald City Harley Davidson Night at the Races presented by Central Welding Supply held Saturday night.

Providing the biggest moment of the evening was teenage late model sensation, Brandon Scheiber, who scored his first career NASCAR Whelen All-American victory in the Emerald City Harley Davidson Super Late Model division. The division’s Rookie of the Year points leader, nabbed the lead early in the second of two late model 50-lap main events. Once in front Scheiber held off the challenges of John Bender and Jeff Knight en route to the victory.

Late model championship points leader, Mike Holden, scored the win in the night’s first main event. With the victory Holden stretched his championship lead on Daniel Moore and Tyler Tanner heading into the big 100-lap race on August 16 as part of the NASCAR K&N Pro Series West stop at Evergreen Speedway.

Carl Davidson led over 20 laps of the Les Schwab Street Stock’s main event only to be overtaken by the hard-charging Roger Drake. Once Drake cleared Davidson it opened the door for Mike Marthaller and Steve Ptacek to move by as well with all three closing out the night atop the podium.

Scott Burby stormed through the Foster Press Mini Stock field en route to his main event victory. Burby, who pulled double-duty on the night as he posted a ninth-place finish in the Interstate Batteries Hornet division, saved his best for last in the Mini-Stock show by posting one of the race’s fastest laps while holding off Andrew Shukar on the white flag lap. Kyle Shukar, Bobby DeYoung and Trenton Moriarty rounded out the top-5 running order.

Zach Bristol scored the Hornet main event victory over JJ Kooy with Justin Brave also in the mix for much of the night before he settled for third-place. Bristol took the lead near the race’s midway point then set sail towards the checkered flag in a lighting quick fashion. Gary Rarden and Cody Hoopes came fourth and fifth place respectively.

Steve Schoenfeldt navigated his Buzz Inn Steakhouse Stinger 8 car to victory on he action-packed course as he staved off countless challenges from his competitors including runner-up Jessica Gray and third-place runner, Lance O’Grain.

Evergreen Speedway continues its racing season on Saturday, August 2 with the running of the annual NSRA Winged Sprint Car Speedfest presented by the Angel of the Winds Casino. Also competing during the evening will be the Les Schwab Street Stocks, Foster Press Mini-Stocks, Columbia River Legends and the Northwest Pro 4 Truck Series.

For  tickets and other information log onto or call (360) 805-6100.

« Previous PageNext Page »