Watch us on Youtube Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to Evergreen Speedway

SLAMFEST 2016 – Washington State Spring Fair

February 11, 2016 by  
Filed under Speedway News


Evergreen Speedway’s crashing, smashing fun is back at the Washington State Spring Fair! It’s Motorsport Mayhem all weekend long at the Washington State Spring Fair April 16-17, 2016. It’s Wild. It’s Crazy! Smashing cars collide for an action-packed event you won’t want to miss!

Visit the Washington State Fair.

More Information

Back Gate Directions

Take Meridian Street Exit from Highway 512
Turn left on Meridian and right on 15th Ave SW
Take the next right onto 5th St SW—you are there!
Saturday Schedule
Sunday Schedule

Download the Entry Packet

Online SLAMFEST Participant  Registration – CLICK HERE

Demolition Derby Rules – CLICK HERE

Bonus Money & Prizes!

ALL Classes Pre­-Entered by April 11th will be entered into drawing for Drawing for $500 K&N products and $500 Cash! MUST PRE­-REGISTER TO BE ELIGIBLE FOR BONUS

DRAWINGS! Trophy’s Awarded for all Divisions STINGERS – ­TRUCKS- ­V8­Xtremes – ­Skid Plate Racers $30 Pre-Register to reserve your SPOT!

Pit Passes

$30 Saturday April 16th
$30 Sunday April 17th


Demo Entry

Click Here to Register Online, Call 360-805-6100 or Visit the Speedway Office

Download the Entry Form

Pre-Registered $30.00 Car & Driver Fee
Day of Event $50.00 Car & Driver Fee

Additional Entry Forms at Speedway office or at back gate. Office Phone 360-805-6117
Must fill out entry form completely.  Rules available online or at the Speedway office.

Mail Entries to:  Evergreen Speedway, P.O. Box 220, Monroe, WA 98272


Chain & Go Demo Derby Payout

1st – $1500
2nd – $1000
3rd – $500
4th – $300
5-10th – $100

Mad Dog Entertainer – $500
Best Appearing – $100

Stinger 8s — 10 Cars
$300, $250, $200, 4th-10th $150 Back

Truck Soccer 3on3 – $200 Per Competitor

Skid Plate Racers  — 6 Cars
$150 Per Racer

Mr. Dizzy Surprise!



Large Car Demo Derby Payout

1st – $2500
2nd – $1500
3rd – $1000
4th – $500
5-10th – $100

Mad Dog Entertainer – $500
Best Appearing – $100

V8 Xtremes — 8 Cars
$300, $250, $200, 4th-8th $100 Back

Boat Racing! – $150 Per Competitor

Skid Plate Racers  — 6 Cars
$150 Per Racer

Mr. Dizzy Surprise!

2016 Weekly Racing Schedule Preview

April 2, 2016 by  
Filed under Speedway News

Evergreen Speedway 2016 NASCAR Schedule of Events
Evergreen Speedway officials have released a preview of the 2016 schedule for the NASCAR Wheelen All-American Series, oval track, and Figure 8 participants. The preview allows race teams and fans to plan work, vacation and travel dates.

The schedule found below as a PDF shows events for weekly racing competitors in the Oval and Figure 8 divisions. Plus, it highlights special events and other attractions that are coming to the Speedway this season.



Speedway officials will release a full calendar of the events and promotions in the upcoming weeks. Events for Evergreen Drift, Evergreen Drags, Special Events, Festivals and the rapidly growing Evergreen AutoX Series will also be released.

Many popular events will return in 2016 including King of the Wing Sprint Cars, Summer Showdown, NASCAR K&N Pro Series West, Figure Nationals, a super sized edition of 90 Minutes of FEAR, DriftCon, and NissanFest. New racing division appearances by the West Coast Late Model Series and Dwarf Cars also highlight 2016.

Make sure to signup for our email updates and watch @WAStateNASCAR and our Facebook page for more exciting news. Remember all events are subject to change.


Formula DRIFT Renews Relationship With Evergreen Speedway

February 24, 2016 by  
Filed under Speedway News

Long Beach, Calif. – February 24, 2016 – Formula DRIFT presented by Blackvue has renewed their relationship with Evergreen Speedway for three years extending into 2018. Since 2005, the venue has hosted the Series in the Pacific Northwest. “Formula DRIFT’s priority has been to establish a foundation for the sport of Drifting,” said Jim Liaw, president and co-founder of Formula DRIFT.

Formula DRIFT Renews Relationship With Evergreen Speedway

Red Bull Global Rallycross Returns to Seattle on September 17

May 1, 2016 by  
Filed under Featured, Speedway News

Red Bull Global Rallycross makes its return to the popular Seattle market on September 17. This year’s edition of Red Bull GRC Seattle will take place at the Evergreen Speedway, home to numerous high-profile drifting and stock car racing events.

To All Concerning the Canceled Farewell to Prohibition 5K.

March 12, 2016 by  
Filed under Speedway News



To All Concerning the Canceled Farewell to Prohibition 5K.

We were working very close with the organizers to make sure this event was managed, monitored and staffed, so that no cannabis, or cannabis related products were being sold or consumed at this event.

There was ample security and law enforcement in place to do bag and individual searches for guns, knives, alcohol and cannabis. All of the Industry Stakeholders who were involved agreed on ZERO tolerance for this event.

We felt confident we could host the Fun Run and Awareness Fair.

The speakers, doctors, lawyers, veterans groups, nurses, marketing companies, software companies and industry had a good program to explain many of the medical uses for their products.

We supported the intent of the organizers to raise awareness and educate the public.

Our intentions and due diligence for the past five years have always been to protect the County, The Fairgrounds and Speedway stake holders. We know and understand the importance of public opinion, safety, and perception to reputations across the board.

We canceled the event when the Liquor Control Board stated we would be 100% responsible for EVERYONE on the entire Fairgrounds.  With multiple events at several locations this weekend and thousands of parking and camping spots, it was completely unrealistic for us to police other groups and outsiders who visit the rest of the Fairgrounds.

As always, if you have any further questions or concerns, please reach out to me at doug{at}

Thank You,

Douglas Hobbs

Evergreen Speedway


Visit the Farewell to Prohibition 5k Website.

2016 NASCAR License Renewal

January 25, 2016 by  
Filed under Speedway News

NASCAR License Members you can now renew your license for 2016 online. Visit here for more info. Evergreen Speedway will hold additional NASCAR License Signups on March 19th & 26th.

Autocross at Evergreen Speedway – AUTOX

December 15, 2015 by  
Filed under Featured, Speedway News


Test your driving skills and your car against a fun multi-turn course around Evergreen Speedway at the Evergreen State Fairgrounds in Monroe. Autocross is back with a full day of action on the track. This event is open to drivers of all skill levels and any type of vehicle that meets safety and tech requirements.

Events:  NEW! 3/13 Read more

25+ Drift Events Added to 2016 Schedule

February 1, 2016 by  
Filed under Speedway News

Evergreen Drift is proud to announce the 2016 line up of events at Evergreen Speedway. EVD will host five rounds each of ProAM and Grassroots Drift competitions along with Open Drifts and newly added Drift Games. Read more

2015 Evergreen Drags – Awards Banquet — February 6th

December 27, 2015 by  
Filed under Speedway News


Saturday Snowball Enduro Course

January 27, 2016 by  
Filed under Speedway News

Is posted here!

« Previous PageNext Page »