Watch us on Youtube Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to Evergreen Speedway

Evergreen Speedway 60th Anniversary All Time Drivers

May 29, 2014 by  
Filed under Speedway News

Evergreen Speedway is celebrating its 60th year of hosting North America’s premier racers. During the 50th anniversary season a list of the 50 best drivers to ever drive at Evergreen Speedway was announced. Staying with that tradition 10 more drivers have been added to that list. It was a difficult decision on who to add to this prestigious group of racers.  There are so many great names to choose from.

The new drivers that will now make up the top 60 are: Brian Delfel, John Carlson, Bob Fox, Shane Harding, Rob Holden, Naima Lang, Dave Lund, Jack McCoy, Dave Snow and Wally Walling.

They will be added to this list of the previously chosen 50: Harry Jefferson, Wayne Crum, Roy Smith, Pete Harding, Derrike Cope, Bill Elliott, Geoff Bodine, Ken Schrader, Ron Eaton, Tobey Butler, Ray Elder, Chad Little, David Pearson, Sterling Marlin, The Hubbard Family, Vern Dietz, The Young Family, Gordy Stewart, Kevin Hamlin, Gary Lewis, John Zaretzke, John Bender, Duane Schoesbeck, Billie Williams, Ben Chandler, Lee Daily, Ross Fontes, Ken Hamilton, Carl Zaretzke, Steve Peters, Scott LaCross, Ron Daggett, Alseth Family, Tom Moriarity, Doug Delfel, Bill Zimmerman, The Conwell Family, Steve Cox, Garrett Evans, Harold Babula, Mike Bliss, Ron Hornaday Jr., Bill Sedgwick, Butch Gililand, Hershel McGriff, Art Pollard, Don McCloud, Kelly Tanner, Tom Sneva and Jerry McGlees.

The new additions will be honored on June 7 at the Genie Terex presented by NAPA Auto Parts 60th Anniversary/Driver Reunion Night at the Races. All past racers and or employees will be admitted free with a guest. The new additions to the top 60 will receive 4 free tickets. To get your free tickets register at The night will feature the Speedway Chevrolet NASCAR Whelen All American Series Super Late Model 75 on the 3/8-mile oval, Outlaw Figure 8’s, Foster Press NASCAR Mini-Stocks/Outlaw Compacts, Renegade 8’s and Buzz Inn Steakhouse Stinger 8’s. Start time is 6pm with spectator gates opening at 4pm.

For more information and or tickets go to or call 360-805-6100.


Comments are closed.