Watch us on Youtube Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to Evergreen Speedway

Fan Appreciation Night Results

April 15, 2013 by  
Filed under Speedway News

Evergreen Speedway on April 13 held its annual Comcast Business Class Fan Appreciation Night. The fans that attended the rain or shine event were treated to great racing while staying dry under the covered grandstands. There were great prizes given out during the night including the grand prize a package for four to the Summer Showdown June 27-29. The racing albeit on a wet surface was great with Roger Drake winning the Les Schwab Tires NASCAR Street Stock main. Jon Roberts won the Foster Press NASCAR Mini-Stock main. In the two Figure Eight mains Ricky Dietz won the Emerald City Harley Davidson Super Figure Eight main and Joselyn LaFleur won the Buzz Inn Steakhouse Stinger 8 feature. The traveling Northwest Pro 4 Truck Series opened their season with Aaron Greene winning the main.

Drake won for the second time in as many weeks in the Street Stock division and both were on a wet track. During the post race interview Drake said, “I like it better when it’s dry”, which makes one wonder what will happen when the weather cooperates and provides dry track racing. Second place went to Darrel Lutovsky who made multiple attempts to pass Drake but the wet surface on the outside grove held him up. The finish of the night went to young 16 year old rookie Chad Fitzpatrick. Starting towards the back Fitzpatrick got to third then half way through the 30-lap main spun on the front stretch and again came from the back to finish third. In only his second race ever in the Street Stock Division Fitzpatrick received the accolades of the fans and his fellow racers.

Mini-Stock defending champion Jon Roberts won his second main of the young season. This time it was not by as big a margin as the first. Chuck Richard stayed on his bumper through most of the 30-lap feature event. Richard fell off toward the end when he ran into brake problems. Richard did finish second ahead of Ryan Rasmussen.

Taking the lead on the opening lap and never being challenged Ricky ‘The Kid’ Dietz won the Super Figure Eight 30-lap main. Mike ‘The Outlaw’ Steltz finished a distant second. An emotional Steve Peters finished third in his first race back after the death of his son Sean.

At one point in the Stinger 8 main it looked like it would be an all women podium finish. LaFleur was the winner after a strong run. Todd Stilwell spoiled the all women top three by finishing second ahead third place finisher Nicole Pollard.

The traveling Pro 4 Trucks don’t normally run in the rain but decided they would when the rain stopped and the track was partially dry. Aaron Greene who also races with WWRA at Evergreen and is used to the rain won with bold passes on the very outside groove. Second place went to Richard Shaver a former figure eight racer at Evergreen and used to wet surfaces. Third went to another local driver Mat Greene.

Next Up at Evergreen Speedway: The next Circle track racing will be on Saturday April 2,  Interstate Batteries Night at the Races. The feature will be the return to the Monster 5/8-mile oval for the American Speed Association NSRA Winged Sprint Cars. The night will also feature the Washington Midgets Racing Association/USAC, Les Schwab Tires NASCAR Street Stocks, Foster Press NASCAR Mini-Stocks  plus the Interstate Batteries Hornets Nationals all on the 3/8-mile oval. Racing commences at 6pm with spectator gates opening at 4pm.  On Saturday April 20 the fastest growing form of motorsports Drifting takes over with Grassroots and Pro-Am Drifting under the lights.

For information and or tickets go to or call 360-805-6100 Tuesday – Saturday.

Evergreen Speedway April 13 Official Results:

Les Schwab Tires NASCAR Street Stocks (30-laps 3/8-mile oval): 1-Roger Drake; 2-Darrell Lutovsky; 3-Chad Fitzpatrick; 4-Jason McQuinn; 5-Jim Foti; 6-Steve Ptacek; 7-Joe Kneeland; 8-Donny Engh; 9-Zach Bristol

Foster Press NASCAR Mini-Stocks (30-lap 3/8-mile oval): 1-Jon Roberts; 2-Chuck Richard; 3-Ryan Rasmussen; 4- Andrew Schukar; 5-Travis Woodward; 6-Devin Kessler; 7-Mike Marthaller Jr.; 8-Douglas Hinds; 9-Sheridan Horn-Vincent; 10-Eric Whittaker; 11-Bobby DeYoung; 12-Brad Thomas

Emerald City Harley Davidson NASCAR Super & Stock Figure Eights (30-laps)(* denotes Stock Figure Eight): 1-Ricky Dietz; 2-Mike Steltz; 3-Steve Peters; 4-Lance O’Grain; 5-Doug Delfel*; 6-Chuck Widdis*

Buzz Inn Steakhouse NASCAR Stinger 8’s (25-laps): 1-Joselyn LaFleur; 2-Todd Stillwell; 3-Nicole Pollard; 4-Bryant Carlson; 5-Matt Somerville; 6-James Conley; 7-Melissa Repin; 8-Zach Bristol; 9-Ryan Barber; 10-Tyler Draper; 11-Jessica Gray

Northwest Pro 4 Truck Series (25-laps 3/8-mile oval): 1-Aaron Greene; 2-Richard Shaver; 3-Mat Greene; 4-Roger Maynard; 5-Mike Tipps



Comments are closed.