Watch us on Youtube Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to Evergreen Speedway

Stinger 8 Nationals May 3

May 1, 2014 by  
Filed under Speedway News

On Saturday May 3 at Evergreen Speedway the 60th Anniversary Season continues with the Annual Buzz Inn Steakhouse Stinger 8 Nationals. The 4-cylinder figure eight cars will defy the ‘Planets Most Dangerous Intersection’ as will the ‘ground pounding’ Outlaw Figure 8’s. In addition the Foster Press NASCAR Mini-Stocks will be on the 3/8-mile with the Interstate Batteries Hornets on the road course. The ‘Bump to Pass’ Renegades will also be active. The ‘Rain or Shine’ racing begins at 6pm with spectator gates opening at 4pm.

Stinger 8 drivers head into the Nationals with rookie Toby Jenkins holding a 5-point lead for the 2014 division championship. Joselyn LaFleur is second in the points chase followed by Matt Somerville who is 9-points out of the lead.

Don Eslick leads the Outlaw figure 8 Division by 3-points after only one race this season for this division. Winner of the opening race Nick Gunderson is second. Last season’s Super Figure Eight Division Champion Ricky Dietz is third 5-points behind Eslick.

Two time winner this Bobby DeYoung has an 8-point advantage in the Mini-Stock Division point chase. Rookie Trenton Moriarity, who won the other Mini-Stock feature this season, is second. Andrew Schukar is third 15-points back of the leader.

Scott Hunt, who missed being the 2013 champion of the Hornet Division by a mere 2-points, has the 2014 lead by 16 after two races. Hunt is trailed by Gary Rarden and third is held by Zach Bristol 21-points in arrears.

‘Bump-to-Pass’ Renegade drivers do not get points they run for the fun and trophies.

For tickets and or more information go to or call 360-805-6100.


Comments are closed.