Watch us on Youtube Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Subscribe to Evergreen Speedway

April 15th Schedule!

April 12, 2017 by  
Filed under Schedules, Speedway News

April 15th Printable Schedule April15schedule

April 1st Track Schedule!

March 27, 2017 by  
Filed under Speedway News

We will also have an open practice this Friday March 31 with Gates opening at 3pm and Practice 4pm-8pm.

Click image for printable format!
April 1 schedule


March 3, 2017 by  
Filed under Uncategorized

Tickets available HERE!
Special discounted pricing ends March 12th!


NASCAR 2017 Season Opener!

2017 Rookie Orientation Day!

March 3, 2017 by  
Filed under Speedway News

“Rookie of the Year” Registration Form











2017 Rookie Orientation

This is the registration page for our COMPLIMENTARY 2 hour 2017 Rookie Orientation information meeting March 25th, 2017!

Evergreen Speedway Promotions and Additions to Award Winning Staff

December 16, 2016 by  
Filed under Speedway News

December 16, 2016

For Immediate Release:

Evergreen Speedway Promotions and Additions to Award Winning Staff.

Evergreen Speedway is very proud to announce the promotion of Kevin Guthrie to Director of Motorsports. Kevin has been serving as our NASCAR Technical Director as well as our Evergreen Drift and Evergreen AutoX Director. Kevin will oversee all motorsports platforms. He will handle all day to day operations including overseeing safety, technical, rules and race procedures for all divisions.

Working closely with Kevin, will be our new NASCAR Race Director, Jay Carpenter. Jay will also be taking over Drag Racing Director duties beginning this season. Jay brings NASCAR and S.C.C.A. racing experience as well as high level sports officiating skills. Jay will be supported on the NASCAR series with new corner spotters and a new Assistant Race Director.

Another key addition is Jeremy Anders. Jeremy will be the new Media & PR Director as well as Lead Announcer.  He will also oversee Group Ticket Sales, and assist with Sponsorship and Marketing. Jeremy’s experience at the Town Center in Wenatchee and the Wenatchee Wild Hockey Team are the perfect complement to our continued effort for top customer service at Evergreen Speedway. Having grown up in racing, we welcome his experience and dedication to motorsports announcing.  His previous announcing experience includes Wenatchee Valley Super Oval, NW Super Late Model Series, Speed51.Com.

Steve Mortland will be joining Jeremy in the announcer booth for various events, as well as taking on new responsibilities for on line streaming, pod casting, recording driver interviews and other specials to reach our ever-growing worldwide audience. Steve will also be hosting a weekly race chat pod cast for the Pacific Northwest region.

Nicole Gruendl rounds out our front office team.  Her duties include Marketing Assistant, Driver Liaison, Special Events & Catering Coordinator.  Nicole has 20 years’ experience in Marketing, PR and Public Speaking/Coaching.  She has a passion for all things automotive, and is a member of the Harley Davidson community.

Evergreen Speedway is located in Monroe, WA, on the Evergreen State Fairgrounds, and is operated by High Road Promotions owners Doug and Traci Hobbs.  Evergreen Speedway is Washington state’s only NASCAR track and is also home to international touring series, Formula Drift and Red Bull Global Rally Cross.

For more information, contact Doug Hobbs 425 268 9994 or [email protected]

Tanner Takes Coca Cola 125

August 27, 2014 by  
Filed under Speedway News


It was an exciting night of racing at the Evergreen State Fair as all the main events produced dramatic results. Tyler Tanner cruised to a two car length win Saturday at Evergreen Speedway over Shane Harding and Andy Sole,  who matched his best run this year. Every bit as crucial as his second win of the season, Tanner picked up 22 points on leader Mike Holden who exited to the pits early for lengthy repairs.  The pair go into championship night with a mere 10 point spread. The battle is far from over, as Tanner historically has been superior on the big 5/8, but Holden picked up the first win of his career on the track just one week before. Only a top 5 finish will secure the title for Holden if Tanner carries his momentum to the close of the 100 lap finale.

Doni Wanat and Molly Helmuth brought the field down for the green for the final time on the 3/8 oval for 2014. Wanat surged into the lead with Brandon Scheiber in hot pursuit to close out lap one. Despite a couple strong challenges from the Genie Chevy of Shane Sawin, Wanat held the point through an early caution that collected Helmuth and her Frontier Communications Late Model into the front stretch wall. On the restart, Sawin grabbed the lead by a nose, but couldn’t hold it through the first turn and Wanat came roaring back down the back stretch. Meanwhile Tanner, Holden and Harding were working their way through traffic after the 8 car invert. Tanner took over third on lap 6 and Holden got by for the spot 10 laps later. Holden didn’t waste any time and driving like there’s no tomorrow, set his sights on Sawin, who was already applying heavy pressure to Wanat for the lead.  Sawin looked inside for several laps before connecting with the back edge of Wanats bumper, spinning him out of the lead as they came down to complete lap 22 of the 125 lap grind.  Sawin received a black flag for his aggression, but was headed to pit road anyway to repair a rear tire flattened by Holden, who also collected the front stretch fence in the melee.

With the top 3 now out of the picture, Tanner inherited the lead with Harding in tow and never looked back.  After starting dead last, Andy Sole made his way through the early carnage to settle into the top five, eventually disposing of Peter Link and Jason Kooy for third. Sole took over second from Harding for several laps after a lap 75 restart, but wasn’t able to hold it to the finish as Harding slipped back by to complete lap 90. Harding kept Tanner in his sights but never mounted a serious challenge and they crossed the line a couple car lengths apart with Sole right behind. Joe Constance and Kooy rounded out the top 5.

In other action, Trenton Moriarity held off Bobby DeYoung for his fourth win in his rookie season  in the Foster Press Mini Stocks and the two head into championship night tied for the lead in overall points. Lance O’Grain outdueled Jessica Gray in the closing laps of the Stinger 8 main to secure his first win of the season. The two traded the lead several times in the final three laps, with O’Grain squeaking by on the inside of the final turn for the win. In Vintage Modified action, Jim Palmer ran last for 29 straight laps, then slipped by everyone for the win coming out of turn four! First Bobby Wheeler Jr. and Kyten Jones got together for the lead in the closing laps, then on the final turn, Robert Rux collected leader John Mustered. Tom Smitham couldn’t avoid and the trio gathered up Rux who was charging back through the field. Mike Clother and Jones slowed to avoid and Palmer slipped by everyone to collect the victory! Next up is Championship night for 100 laps for the Super Late Models on the 5/8 oval along with the Street Stocks, Mini Stocks, Hornets and the Pro 4 Trucks.